2017 goals

 

017-kopie-1024x768

My goals for 2017!! I hesitated a lot if I would post my list of goals. It is not the kind of post that is most read and in 2016 I was pretty bad at posting updates about my list. I really want to do my best in 2017 and post more updates. I see it as an extra motivator to try and reach as many goals as possible! Some of them could probably use some explanation:

  1. 365 days of happiness: Think about what made me happy every day and try and document this with a drawing, quote or photo. The thinking is the most important point, though. I want to think positive and cherish the happy moments in life.
  2. Get out of my comfort zone: I want to do ONE thing per week that brings me out of my comfort zone. I made a long list of things that either scare me, make me uncomfortable or that I simply never did before. I will try and blog about it!
  3. Work out once a week: swimming, running, dancing, …
  4. 2 no-youtube nights per week
  5. Sew 6 times: finish 6 sewing projects with my sewing machine
  6. Bake 20 times
  7. Make 2 photo albums: I am thinking of doing this for years, 1 album of me and my boyfriend and 1 of my childhood and my parents. I have loads of photos and I don’t ever do anything with them except storing them on my external hard drive. A pity, don’t you think?
  8. Make illustrations: (1) learn to draw better and (2) finish 12 illustrations
  9. Do something with my illustrations: such as: print a calendar, print christmas cards, …
  10. 15 arts and craft projects
  11. 30 days of minimalism challenge
  12. Live a more ecological life: I already have some ideas: stop using plastic bags, shorter shower times, ..
  13. Less stuff: keep on decluttering
  14. Get rid of emotional ballast
  15. Yoga and mindfullness: I really want to discover those, I would love to be able to cope with stress better and to be able to ’empty my head’ and stop brooding on things
  16. Travel alone: probably a city trip of a few days
  17. Get wild: Try something new and adventurous: paintball, blowkarting, bungee jumping, …
  18. Organize 5 theme nights with friends: board game nights, fondue night, …
  19. Go out and dance 5 times
  20. Make more photos of happy moments
  21. Read 22 books
  22. Culture! theater, concerts, musicals, opera, …
  23. Cook with new or exotic ingredients: quinoa, coconut, …
  24. Learn poker
  25. Get better at pool

 

Mijn doelen voor 2017!! Ik heb getwijfeld of ik ze hier zou posten. Dit type post is niet diegene die het meest gelezen wordt en ik was in 2016 behoorlijk slecht in het posten van updates over mijn doelen. In 2017 wil ik echt mijn best doen en meer updates posten. De doelen hier posten is voor mij ook een extra motivator om er dit jaar echt aan te werken en er zo veel mogelijk proberen te behalen. Sommigen kunnen waarschijnlijk een beetje extra uitleg gebruiken:

  1. 365 dagen geluk: Elke dag bewust nadenken over wat me gelukkig en blij heeft gemaakt. Ik ga proberen dit zo veel mogelijk te documenteren voor mezelf met een tekening, quote of een foto, maar het belangrijkste voor mij is om er echt bij stil te staan en de gelukkige momenten te koesteren.
  2. Uit mijn comfortzone komen: Ik wil dit jaar elke week EEN ding doen dat me uit mijn comfortzone brengt. Ik maakte een lange lijst van dingen die ofwel me een beetje bang maken, ofwel me een ongemakkelijk gevoel geven of die ik simpelweg nog nooit deed. Ik wil dit jaar meer durven, minder geremd zijn en nieuwe ervaringen opdoen. Ik zal proberen er over te bloggen!
  3. Elke week sporten: zwemmen, lopen, dansen,…
  4. 2 youtubeloze avonden per week: youtube, mijn guilty pleasure…
  5. 6 naaiprojecten afwerken met mijn naaimachine
  6. 20 keer bakken
  7. 2 foto-albums maken: Ik denk hier al heel lang over: 1 album met ik en het vriendje, en 1 over mijn kindertijd en mijn ouders. Ik heb heel veel foto’s en eigenlijk is het enige wat ik ermee doe ze opslaan op mijn externe harde schijf. Zonde, toch?
  8. Illustreren: (1) nog beter leren tekenen en (2) 12 illustraties afwerken
  9. Iets doen met mijn illustraties: zoals een kalender of kerstkaartjes printen
  10. 15 knutselprojecten
  11. 30 dagen minimalisme challenge
  12. Ecologischer proberen leven: enkele ideeën om te starten: minder plastic zakken gebruiken, minder lang douchen, een gft-bak bestellen,…
  13. Minder spullen: blijven ontspullen!
  14. Mijn emotionele ballast bepalen en wegdoen
  15. Yoga en mindfullness: Ik wil deze echt beter leren kennen. Ik zou het super vinden om beter met stress te kunnen omgaan en mijn hoofd beter leeg te kunnen maken, te stoppen met piekeren.
  16. Alleen reizen: waarschijnlijk wordt dit een citytripje
  17. Doe eens wild: paintball, blowkarting, bungeejumping, …
  18. 5 thema-avonden met vrienden organiseren: spelletjesavond, kaas en wijn-avond, …
  19. 5 keer uitgaan en dansen
  20. Meer foto’s van mooie en blije momenten met vrienden maken
  21. 22 boeken lezen
  22. Cultuur! Theater, concerten, musicals, opera, …
  23. Leren koken met vergeten en exotische ingrediënten: warmoes, quinoa, tarwe, kokos, …
  24. Leren pokeren
  25. Beter leren poolen
Leave a Reply

