Sketchbook stories

Time for another peek into my sketch book!

The content of my sketch book has changed quite drastically since my previous post. I am still finding it hard to try and draw realistically every day. It is true that I learn a lot by trying to draw realistically, and it helps a lot to learn to draw things without an example/ by heart. However, some days it felt more like a burden and the result often was that I’d rather not draw. I wanted to draw more and have more fun. So, on march 18th 2016, I decided to follow my heart and to draw whatever I felt like that day. Sometimes that are realistic drawings, sometimes I draw something that happened that day and sometimes it is just random drawigns. This is thus (for now) the last post with ONLY realistic drawings. I will post the effect of my march 18th decision shortly!

 

Het is weer tijd voor een kijkje in mijn schetsboek!

De inhoud van mijn schetsboek is behoorlijk drastisch veranderd sinds mijn vorige post. Ik vind het nog steeds echt een uitdaging om elke dag te proberen om realistisch te tekenen. Het is waar dat ik door realistisch te tekenen heel veel leer en ook leer om beter zaken uit mijn hoofd te tekenen. Maar soms voelde het meer als een verplichting en het resultaat was dan ook vaak dat ik die niet tekende. Dat was erg jammer, ik wil vooral veel tekenen en hierdoor veel leren. Ik wou vooral plezier hebben in het tekenen. Ik besloot dus op 18 maart 2016 om mijn hart te volgen en om gewoon te tekenen waar ik zin in had. Sommige dagen zijn dit realistische tekeningen, soms teken ik een gebeurtenis van die dag, en soms teken ik gewoon willekeurige dingen. Dit is dus (voorlopig) de laatste post met realistische tekeningen. Ik zal binnenkort het effect van mijn beslissing op 18 maart posten!

 

sketch book

sketch book

sketch book

sketch book

Sketch book

Leave a Reply

