Paper elephant mask

This is the second time I made a safari mask from this great book. Since my lion mask turned out great, I really wanted to try a second one. This time I choose the elephant! I bought two fantastic big sheets of grey paper at schleiper. The pattern paper in the book is very big and two-sided, that’s why last time I hung it on the window with washi tape. This wasn’t really an option this time since the grey paper turned out to be too big to see through. I copied all the bits and pieces of the pattern on printer paper, cut them out and drew them on the grey paper. Time-consuming, but very exact! I am happy with the result! The 3D-effect with the trunk is very cool.

Mijn tweede papieren safarimasker uit dit fantastische boek! Ik was echt wel tevreden over met mijn leeuwenmasker, en daarom wou ik graag een tweede proberen maken. Deze keer koos ik voor de olifant! Ik kocht twee fantastische grote vellen grijs papier bij schleiper. Het patroonpapier in het boek is heel groot én tweezijdig, daarom hing ik het vorige keer op het raam met washitape. Deze keer was dit niet echt een optie omdat het grijze papier gewoon te dik was om door te kunnen kijken. Dus kopieerde ik alle stukjes en beetjes van het patroon op gewoon printerpapier, knipte ze uit en tekende ze zo over op het grijze papier. Tijdrovend, maar wel erg precies! Ik ben echt blij met het resultaat! Het 3D-effect met de slurf is heel cool.

 

paper elephant mask

paper elephant mask

Paper elephant mask

Paper elephant mask

Paper elephant mask

Paper elephant mask

One response to “Paper elephant mask

  1. chicken46

    Wow. This is so impressive.

Leave a Reply

