Breakfast muffins

From time to time, I like experimenting with breakfast. Alternating between bread and cereals with milk is fedding me up sometimes and when there is something new to eat, that’s great news. A good breakfast means to me that I have much more energy till noon and so it is so worth it to experiment a little.

The muffins are really easy to make. The flour, sugar and butter from regular cupcakes are replaced by oat flakes, milk and 2 apples. Don’t forget to add 2 teaspoons of baking powder and 2 eggs. We rather liked them! It was nice to have some change, I’m not going to make them every week but it’s perfect to make now and then.

 

Ik experimenteer af en toe graag met mijn ontbijt. Elke ochtend afwisselen tussen boterhammen en musli met melk steekt al snel tegen en als er dan iets speciaals te eten valt, dan heb ik veel meer zin om te ontbijten. Een goed ontbijt betekent voor mij echt wel meer energie in de loop van de voormiddag, en dan is het de moeite waard om eens te experimenteren.

Het recept voor deze muffins komt van deze site. In de plaats van boter, suiker en bloem zit er havermout, appel en melk in. Ze zijn eenvoudig te maken, alleen het raspen van de appels kost wel wat tijd. Wij vonden ze hier best lekker! Het was vooral eens een fijne afwisseling, niet iets wat ik vanaf nu elke week ga maken maar voor zo nu en dan ideaal!

breakfast muffins

Breakfast muffins

One response to “Breakfast muffins

  1. They look appetizing and a sure way to fire you up for the rest of the day. Will you also be posting the recipe for this? Have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

