Hand lettering

You were right, Mr. Roosevelt! An important lessen I need to remember. I won’t get better or happier by comparing myself with others. There always will be people who are way better than me on anything. Others can serve as an inspiration, of course. But apart from that, I try to be proud of myself and to improve my own skills.

Hand lettering: first fine lines in pencil, then indian ink (had been a long time! Such fun working with it again!)

 

U had gelijk, mijnheer Roosevelt! Een belangrijke les die ik zeker moet onthouden. Ik zal niet gelukkiger worden of beter worden in iets door mezelf te vergelijken met anderen. Er zullen altijd mensen zijn die beter zijn dan ik in gelijk wat. Andere kunnen natuurlijk wel een bron van inspiratie zijn. Maar behalve dat, probeer vooral ik trots te zijn op mezelf en mijn eigen vaardigheden te verbeteren.

Hand lettering: fijne potloodlijntjes, vervolgens chinese inkt (was lang geleden, heel fijn om hier nog eens mee te werken!).

Hand lettering

One response to “Hand lettering

  1. Pingback: 2016 goals – 2 months update | coralidea

Leave a Reply

