Duct tape DIY

Friends gave me this book for my birthday in december and I was eager to try it out. I had to wait a couple of weeks because I knew I probably would get a cutting mat for christmas, a very important tool to craft with duct tape. Christmas has ben over for a while now and I tried out some things!

Crafting with duct tape is wonderful! I’m a big fan! I never knew duct tape could be so versatile and that the ‘sheets’ you make with it turn out so strong and flexible. I’m so looking forward to trying out some bigger projects! Let those duct tape handbags come to me!

 

Vrienden gaven me voor mijn verjaardag in december dit boek en ik wou het sindsdien heel graag uitproberen. Ik moest echter eerst enkele weken wachten omdat ik wist dat ik voor kerst waarschijnlijk een snijmat zou krijgen.. en een snijmat is tamelijk cruciaal als je met duct tape wil werken. Sindsdien kon ik enkele projectjes uitproberen!

Projectjes met duct tape zijn geweldig! Ik ben een grote fan! Ik had nooit kunnen vermoeden dat duct tape zo veelzijdig kon zijn en dat de ‘vellen’ die je ermee kan maken zo sterk en flexibel kunnen zijn. Ik kijk er al naar uit om grotere projecten uit te proberen. Laat die duct tape handtassen maar komen!

Supplies – benodigdheden

duct tape supplies

Duct tape DIY

First project: a feather! ‘O my god this is sticky!!’

Eerste project: een veertje! ‘O god dit is kleverig!!’

duct tape feather

Second project: duct tape head band! ‘Whaw this doen’t look bad!’

Tweede project: een haarband! ‘Whaw, dit ziet er niet slecht uit!’

duct tape head band

Third project: duct tape tie! Making duct tape sheets is fun and so doable!

Derde project: duct tape das! Vellen maken van duct tape is leuk en zo doenbaar!

Duct tape tie

Leave a Reply

