Origami lamp

Origami lamp

Origami lamp

Origami lamp

I love my new lamp shade! I made it some time ago but it is only now that we finally hung it up. The lamp is pretty dark but that does not really bother since it is hanging in our bedroom. My inspiration came from a tutorial in a book, I tried to find one online but that turned out to be quite hard. This tutorial gives an idea of how to fold it, only I used 2 thick orange A3-sized papers. I hung my lampshade over the lamp that was already hanging in my bedroom, so I did not use led-lights.

Ik hou van mijn nieuwe lampenkap! Ik maakte hem een tijd geleden maar we hingen hem nu pas op. De lampenkap is behoorlijk donker maar dat stoort niet omdat hij in onze slaapkamer hangt. Mijn inspiratie kwam uit een boek, ik probeerde online een tutorial te vinden maar dat bleek moeilijker dan ik dacht. Deze tutorial geeft al een idee van de werkwijze, enkel gebruikte ik 2 stevige oranje A3-bladen. Ik hing de lampenkap met ijzerdraad over de lamp die al in mijn slaapkamer hing en gebruikte dus geen ledlampjes.

Leave a Reply

