Summer Bucket list wrap-up

001 (2)

Summer is officially over now. I miss it already. No, I don’t like cold or rainy weather. No, fall is not my favorite season. Anyway, complaining won’t help me. Time to have a look at my summer bucket list. I managed to do quite a lot of things! There are a lot of things left to do, though. I was outside a lot and crafted a little bit less than usual. I might keep the list for just a little bit longer 🙂 Scroll to the bottom for more photo’s!

Sewing
I didn’t sew a skirt, a flagline or a crazy pillow, but I did sew a pocket camera bag and a clutter basket (coming soon!).

Cooking and baking
I made an exotic meal and baked 4 times! The strawberry pie was definitely a win!

Holidays
I went picknicking in a park, I slept in a tent and visited quite a lot of musea. I drank cocktails, played board games, Viking Kubb and went geocashing. I went to gigs, walked in nature and dit a whole lot more! Wonderfull summer! I wish it could last forever!

 

De zomer is officieel voorbij nu. Ik mis het nu al. Nee, ik hou niet van koud of regenachtig weer. Nee, de herfst is ondanks de prachtige kleuren niet mijn favoriete seizoen. Klagen zal me in elk geval niet helpen. Tijd om nog eens naar mijn summer bucket list te kijken! Ik heb behoorlijk veel dingen gedaan! Toch zijn er nog veel lege vakjes op de lijst. Ik bracht veel tijd buiten door en knutselde/frutselde wat minder dan anders. Ik denk dat ik hem hier nog even laat hangen 🙂

Naaien en knutselen
Ik naaide geen rok, vlaggenlijn of een gek kussen, maar wel een hoesje voor mijn fototoestel en een prullenbakje (komt binnenkort online!).

Koken en bakken
Ik kookte een exotische maaltijd en bakte viermaal! De aardbeientaart was hier een groot succes!

Vakantie
Ik picknickte in een park, sliep in een tent en ging naar heel wat musea. Ik dronk cocktails, speelde bordspelletjes, Viking Kubb en ging geocashen. Ik ging naar heel wat optredens, wandelde in de natuur en deed nog veel meer. Heerlijke zomer! Ik wou dat hij eeuwig kon duren.

Sleeping in a tent

Sleeping in a tent

Cooking an exotic meal!

012

Going to concerts (Can you guess which band?)

041

Reading books in the park

004

Leave a Reply

