Drawing every day

001

You won’t learn to tennis by watching tennis on TV. It’s exactly the same with drawing. To make better drawings, you will have to draw a lot. Pavinee S. is a designer and illustrator who started to draw every day a few years ago. I decided to give it a go and today, two weeks into the project, it is time for a first review.

First, a few rules:

– I tried to draw litteraly every day but I did not succeed. No problem, really. I drew a LOT more than before this project.

– I tried to let go the idea that every drawing has to be perfect. On a normal weekday, I haven’t got the time to make really elaborate drawings anyway. I still have to learn a lot, but tomorrow is a new day to do this.

 

Tennissen leer je niet door op TV naar tennis te kijken. Met tekenen is het niet anders. Om beter te leren tekenen moet je vooral veel tekenen. Pavinee S. is een designer en illustrator die een hele tijd geleden begon met elke dag een tekening te maken. ‘Draw every day’, dus. Ik besloot het ook te proberen en vandaag, zo’n twee weken later is het tijd voor een korte evaluatie.

Enkele basisregels:

– Ik probeerde elke dag te tekenen maar dit is niet gelukt. Dit is jammer, maar meer ook niet. Ik heb in elk geval een pak meer getekend dan voor ik met dit project begon.

– Ik probeer het idee los te laten dat de tekeningen perfect moeten zijn. Ik heb op een doordeweekse dag ook niet de tijd om zeer uitgebreide tekeningen te maken. Ik kan zeker nog héél veel leren, maar morgen komt er nog een dag.

009 (2)

005

006

009

007

008

010

011

012

013

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

