A guitar amplifier with a jacket

041040Made this reversable amplifier cover as a present for my boyfriends birthday! It was quite a lot of work but a hit it was! The black side is a kind of thick, laminated cotton. I love it a lot, it looks like leather and it is waterproof! The leopard side is a soft hairy fabric, need I say more?

I based myself on a Tissue Box Cover I sewed last year. This is a similar tutorial, except my cover is two-sided and I sewed the hole in the middle (I did not punch it).

Ik maakte deze omkeerbare hoes voor de verjaardag van het vriendje! Het was behoorlijk veel werk maar het was een echte hit! De zwarte kant is een dik, gelamineerd katoen. Fantastisch, want het lijkt erg op leder én het is waterdicht! De luipaardkant is een zachte, harige stof.

Ik baseerde me op de werkwijze voor de hoes voor een zakdoekendoos uit Sanne & Riet Zo geknipt
‘Zo genknipt’ van Sanne en Riet. Bij de hoeken ging ik anders te werk omdat de stof voor deze
hoes heel dik is. Daarom vouwde ik de hoekjes niet naar binnen maar knipte ze af zoals in deze

tutorial. Bij gebrek aan overlockmachine zigzagde ik de binnenranden. De onderrand omzoomde ik met biaislint.

020

Cutting a really big piece of fabric. Luckily I had a helper!

Een hele grote lap stof snijden. Gelukkig had ik een helper!

022025042

One response to “A guitar amplifier with a jacket

  1. Pingback: 25 => 26 goal recap | coralidea

Leave a Reply

