About learning to play the piano

To be a good player, I have to practice the right way.

358

I will never be a good player if I don’t practice slowly.
I will never be a good player if I I don’t repeat the hard bits a lot of times.
I will never be a good player if I only play each piece as a whole once or twice a day.
And thus this quote came into existance.
Now all it takes is practice!

Ik zal nooit goed kunnen spelen als ik niet traag oefen.
Ik zal nooit goed kunnen spelen als ik niet de moeilijke stukjes vele malen herhaal.
Ik zal nooit goed kunnen spelen als ik enkel één of twee keer per dag het hele stuk doorspeel.
En toen ontstond deze spreuk/tekening.
Hopelijk volgt de moed om goed te oefenen even snel!

359

Leave a Reply

