Winter wall art

012

I based myself on this, and tought I could do it a lot cheaper myself! I tried to create a typical winter here. It seldom snows here in winter, the king of winter is still the rain. It can be pretty cold though. I still need a scarf and hat every day.

I kept it real simple and used only paper, glue and some one sided tape. I drew all the shapes by hand: for each raindrop, I drew one whole raindrop and two halves. I assembled the pieces by making the straight side of the halves a bit broader and making a vertical cut in it. I also made a vertical cut in the whole raindrop, so then I could slide them over each other. A drop of glue keeps everything in place. I worked the same way to make the clouds.

Ik baseerde me op dit, en dacht erbij dat ik het zelf een stuk goedkoper kon maken 😉 Ik probeerde een typische winter hier weer te geven. Het sneeuwt hier zelden, regen is hier nog steeds koning winter. Toch kan het behoorlijk koud zijn, ik heb mijn sjaal en muts nog elke dag nodig.

Ik hield het zo simpel mogelijk en gebruikte enkel papier, lijm en eenzijdige plakband. Ik tekende alle vormen met de hand: zo tekende ik voor elke regendruppel één volledige druppel en twee halve, die ik aan de volledige druppel kleefde door aan de rechte kant een langer strookje te voorzien en dit verticaal in te knippen. Ook de volledige druppel knipte ik in en zo schoven beide stukken vlotjes over elkaar. Een beetje lijm verstevigde de boel. Voor de wolken ging ik net hetzelfde te werk.

Leave a Reply

