Cute round pillow

004

Do you like my first sewing project? I’m going to sewing classes since september and I’ve learned a lot so far! It’s great to be able to make my own little machine sewn projects.

For this pillow, I made my own ‘paspelband’ (I don’t know the translation, but it looks like this). I basically inserted a piece of string into a long and thin, diagonally cut fabric. I also added a label ‘made by me’, bought in De banier.

005 (2)

It all looked nice and clean, I was really happy with the result. But so was my cat. Even before I was able to make photo’s, he played with the pillow and dragged it through the room. He made some holes in it (look at the top photo). I was quite angry, but then tought of a way to repair it. I hand sew small orange felt circles on the holes in the pillow. It’s dark now, but I will add some photo’s of that tomorrow. What do you think of my solution? 🙂

Wat denken jullie van mijn allereerste naaiproject? Ik volg naailessen sinds september en heb al heel wat geleerd. Ik ben heel blij om nu mijn eigen kleine projectjes te kunnen maken met mijn naaimachine.

Voor dit kussen maakte ik zelf paspelband. Kort gezegd naaide ik een touw in een lang en smal, diagonaal geknipt stuk stof. Hier kan je zien hoe je zelf eigen paspelband kan maken. Verder hing ik een label ‘made by me’ aan het kussen, dit vond ik bij De banier.

Het zag er allemaal mooi en strak uit, ik was heel blij met het resultaat! Maar mijn kat ook. Zelfs voor ik foto’s kon maken was hij er al mee aan het spelen en sleepte het kussen naar de gang. Hij maakte er gaatjes in (kijk maar naar de bovenste foto!). Ik was eerst behoorlijk kwaad, maar dacht toen na over een manier om het op te lossen: ik naaide met de hand kleine oranje vilten cirkels op de gaatjes. Wanneer het morgen weer licht is, zal ik daar foto’s van posten. Wat denken jullie van mijn oplossing?  🙂

Leave a Reply

