My good old Wreck This Journal

index

“To Create is to destroy”

I bought a Wreck This Journal several years ago and I finished it over a year ago. I still wanted to post about it because I enjoyed working in it so much. Wreck This Journal has been extremely popular in the last few years, but for those who haven’t heard about it: it is a book consisting entirely of assignments to glue, colour, write, tear in the book. To destroy it, basically.

A few of my favorite pages in my own Wreck This Journal:

 

‘Creëren is vernietigen’

Ik kocht verschillende jaren geleden een Wreck This Journal en ik maakte hem meer dan een jaar geleden af. Toch wou ik er iets over posten, omdat ik verschrikkelijk heb genoten om erin te werken/prutsen. Wreck This Journal was de laatste jaren heel erg populair, maar voor wie het nog niet kent: het is een book dat helemaal bestaat uit opdrachten om in het boek te kleven, kleuren, scheuren, schrijven. Kortom, om het boek te vernietigen.

 

‘Chew on this’: I really did! On the middle part of the page.

008

‘This page is for hand and fingerprints’

004

‘Pour, spill, drip, spit, fling your coffee here’. I don’t like coffee. Tea it is!

002

‘Cover this page in office supplies’. Car racing!

014

 

I really wanted to make a piece of art of every page. No blank pages were allowed! Here are a few of my favorite pages without assignments.

Ik wou echt van elke pagina een kunstwerk maken. Lege, witte pagina’s waren niet toegestaan. Hieronder een paar van mijn favoriete pagina’s zonder opdrachten.

001

015

011

One response to “My good old Wreck This Journal

  1. Pingback: “This is not a book” highlights part 1 | coralidea

Leave a Reply

